2nd Annual La Musa Awards

On Saturday, October 18, 2014 the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame hosted their 2nd Annual La Musa Awards hosted by Eglantina Zingg. The event took place at South Beach’s luxurious Ritz-Carlton on Miami Beach. It was a Latin Star-Studded evening of performers and songwriters nominated in the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame that featured some of the greatest Latin performers of all-time like Gloria and Emilio Estefan, Alejandro Sanz, David Bisbal, Diego Torres, Omar Alfanno, Ednita Nazario, Luis Enrique, Natalia Jimenez, Erika Ender, Angel Lopez, De La Torre, Desmond Child, and R&B singer Miguel just to name a few.

IMG_2404The awards ceremony also featured remarkable performances from Alejandro Sanz, David Bisbal, Jencarlos Canela, Diego Torres, Jon Secada and Miguel, who was presented with the Triunfador (Champion) award. “I appreciate that you’ve included me in such a prestigious event,” Miguel said, whose father is Mexican American. “I’ll try to do my best to honor the Latin community.”

Gloria Estefan, Omar Alfanno, Lolita de la Colina and Rafael Pérez Botija were those inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame. “Music has helped me in some of the toughest moments of my life,” Gloria Estefan said when accepting her award. Canela received the “Luchador” (Fighter) award, to Sanz, a 15-time Latin Grammy and three-time Grammy winner.

Click here to check out some of evening photos from our exclusive Black Carpet experience!